mandaydreaming.jpg

What is your dream?  I’m not talking about your silly pizza dreams at night, but you know that thing you dream about while at work, school, jogging, or driving home each day?  What is it you day dream about?  

If you could do anything you wanted, what would it be?

You may be working 8-5 each day at a job that’s boring you to death and yes, it pays the bills and feeds your families eating habit…but you hate it.

 The thought of working that job for another 25 or 30 more years makes you cringe at the thought.  In fact, you don’t want to think about it, because it’s way too depressing.

Some people live their whole lives working a job they hate, or in a profession they do not really like and some people go for it…they risk all and follow their dream.

I was talking to a young man a few days ago who could no longer work at the job he had been doing for the past 35 years due to health reasons.  He wanted to start his own business selling a product that had literally changed his life.  He wanted to help other people with this product experience the same results he had, but he was afraid…afraid to invest the time and money into a business venture that could very well fail and wipe him out financially.  

This young man kept talking about the pros and cons of his dream and I listened.  Finally, I told him, “Go for it!  Go for your dream! You won’t regret it.” 

 Life is just way too short to ‘hem haw’ around as we say down south.   Dare to dream and then follow your dream down the path it takes you.  Yes, you may fail, but you may succeed.  And by the way, some people are just as afraid of succeeding as they are at failing.   

You will never discover true happiness unless you try and may very well regret it later in life if you don’t try.  So go ahead and dream.  

Dare to dream big and then follow that dream where it leads you.

When I was a little girl, I played school with my younger brothers and sisters.  They were my students and I was the teacher.  I taught them a lesson and then gave them a test.  When I was in high school I knew I wanted to be a teacher and today, I am a teacher.

 Teaching was my dream.  The teaching profession is where my gifting and abilities lie.  I love teaching.  Yes, it’s stressful and it doesn’t pay as well as other professions, but still,  I like teaching…it fulfills my passion.

Don’t allow fear to stop you…fear is your enemy.  

Fear stops a lot of people from trying…so don’t allow fear to stop you!

I heard a Minister from Chicago say this on TV, “You and I are the change agents.”  I like and agree with this statement.  You can make your dream happen!

You must be the one who brings about the change you long for.  You can’t sit around watching TV and eating donuts all day long and expect things to just fall in place.  

CHANGE DOESN’T JUST HAPPEN!

You have to pursue your dream.  You have to work at it.  You have to go back to school, or work 2 jobs to save the money to start your own business…but whatever it is, YOU must make it happen.

“My people are destroyed for lack of knowledge.”  Hosea 4:6  KJV

Find out all you can about your dream and then do what it takes to make it happen.

I’m a great admirer of Martin Luther King, Jr.  He had a dream and he followed that dream, despite great obstacles.  His, “I Have A Dream” speech is legendary.  He saw injustice among his race and it stirred a passion in him that was unstoppable.  

He followed his heart, his passion and as a result he changed injustice for a whole race of people.  He changed the world dramatically because he had a dream and followed it.

What is your dream?

It’s never too late to follow that dream.

 My advice?  Go for it!

Follow your dream,

The Voice

Leave a Reply

