Freedom From Fear

Are fear and anxiety unavoidable aspects of living in these turbulent times?

Is it possible to live in absolute freedom from fear-even in the 21st century?

How is it possible to live in this world, face the things we encounter every day and live in freedom from fear?

I have good news for you today.  Living a fear-free lifestyle is possible.  It is something that you can do.

How is it possible to live in freedom from fear?

You have help.  You are not alone.  God loves you.  He protects you.

The reason I know this is because He already told me in His Word-the Bible.  The Bible is God personally speaking to you and me.  His Word tells us what to do when we face difficult times in our life.

A scripture that speaks directly to us with comfort and God’s direction is:

Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge Him, and He shall direct your paths.  Proverbs 3:5-6 New King James Version

Now, read Isaiah 41:10

Fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God.  I will strengthen you, yes, I will help you, I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.  New King James Version

We all have fears about some area of our lives-our health, our children, our safety, our finances, our future.

But that’s exactly the point of Isaiah 41:10.  You don’t have to be fearful. As a matter of fact, “Fear not” is a command from God.  He said it over 110 times in the Bible.

David said in Psalms 34:4.

I sought the Lord, and He heard me, and delivered me from all my fears.

Isn’t that awesome?  God delivers us from all our fears.

We don’t have to put up with fear anymore.  We don’t have to manage fear, cope with fear or tolerate fear anymore.

The most important thing we can do to get rid of fear in our lives is to acknowledge how much our Heavenly Father loves us.

…He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have everlasting life. John 3:16 New King James Version

Eternal life comes from being born again and being born again comes from receiving Jesus into your heart.

Eternal life doesn’t begin the day you go to heaven.  It begins the moment you ask Jesus to come into your heart. Eternal life is not a duration of time. It is a quality of life that produces…

  • Peace instead of worry.
  • Hope instead of dread.
  • Provision instead of lack.
  • Health instead of sickness.
  • Faith instead of fear.

In the middle of terrorist threats, the Zika virus, earthquakes, crime and threats of war, we can live a quality of life that is full of peace and free from fear.

In the middle of our own daily challenges, we can live this same quality of life, which is full of peace and free from fear and anxiety.

This scripture gives us the hope we need to live free from fear in these days in which we live.

The Lord is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear?  The Lord is the defense of my life; whom shall I dread?  When evildoers came upon me to devour my flesh, my adversaries stumbled and fell.  Though a host encamp against me, my heart will not fear; though war arise against me, in spite of this I shall be confident.  Psalm 27:1-3  New American Standard

We can live without fear.

The key now is to learn how to walk this out daily by applying the principles of fear-free living from God’s Word.

We are all tempted to fear, but we don’t have to accept it.

Ask Jesus to fill you with His peace and love.  Meditate on the scriptures about peace.  Refuse to allow fear to enter your heart.

Also, read Psalms 91 every day if you can to remind yourself of God’s love and protection.

The Voice

One thought on “Freedom From Fear

  1. Are you the Pam Smith from Fayette, Alabama that I’ve talked with before? Regarding Belinda Goins? Just found this site…looks good. Belinda still could use some personal help…thanks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

