We think we have to take care of ourselves by standing up against someone who has done us wrong. 
Maybe someone has mistreated you by spreading gossip on you, lying about you to others or outright betrayal. It hurts to be wronged, especially by a family member or someone you thought was your friend. Your first response is to confront them or try to get even, but this is not what the Bible teaches.
Jesus said to love your enemies, bless them, do good to them and pray for those who despitefully use you. (Matthew 5:44)

I experienced this one time when a lady was talking about me to others and I knew it. She was trying to turn them against me. 

I didn’t know why she hated me and wanted to harm me. It hurt, but the Holy Spirit reminded me of what God said to do. I began to pray for this lady and in no time the pain of betrayal and hurt actually left me. I was able to forgive and treat her without any animosity. In fact, I felt pity for her.
We don’t have to fight our battles. We just need to be still. That means we’re not to try and get even or take things in our own hands. Let the Lord take care of it. He’ll fight for you!
You’ll come out a winner every time because God hasn’t lost a battle yet and He never will!

The Voice

Leave a Reply

