You Are Born to Win!

finishline

Ray Charles sang a song entitled, Born to Lose, that was popular a few years ago.  Here are some of the lyrics, “Born to lose, I’ve lived my life in vain.  Every dream has only brought me pain.  All my life I’ve always been so blue.  Born to lose and now I’m losing you.”  It’s a song about love lost and when you hear Ray sing it in his “bluesy” voice you will feel sad and may shed a tear if you’ve recently  experienced someone walking away.

The song says you are born to lose, but I’ve got good news for you!  You are born to win!

You might not feel like a winner.  You may feel like a loser and because you feel like a loser you may be depressed, drinking and drugging.  If you feel like a loser, you are the very one this Blog post is written for.

Yes, we are all losers without love.  There’s a whole in our hearts, a void in our life, no rhyme or reason until we meet the one who perfectly loves you, fills the void and gives your life purpose.  That true love, that giver of life is only found in the person of Jesus Christ!  There, I said it and I’m not ashamed.  It’s the truth.  It’s the Gospel.  It’s the “nearly too good to be true news, but it is!”

You can search all your life to fill that void with anything and everything but you will never be happy until you accept Jesus as your Savior.  We were made to win and to reign in life.  In the beginning, (you can read the story in Genesis), the world was perfect and there was a perfect man and woman…Adam and Eve.  They disobeyed God’s command and ate from the tree of knowledge of good and evil.  They failed and separated themselves from God.  Jesus came to restore us back to that relationship with the Father that Adam and Eve had in the garden of Eden.  Jesus gave his life so we could inherit eternal life.  Read John 3:16, a very familiar scripture to most.  We must accept Jesus’ sacrifice on the cross in order to be born again.  When you accept Jesus, you are guaranteed a home in heaven when you die.

It’s all about a personal relationship with Jesus.  In religions, the emphasis is upon man.  You must eat this, or do this, or pray 3 times a day, or worship in a certain place, at a certain time in a certain position and on and on the list goes!  It’s exhausting and useless.  Religion cannot save you.  In a relationship with Jesus, it’s all about Him and what He did for us.  He dies for us.  He shed His blood.  He paid the price for our salvation on the cross. All the wrath of God was poured out on His only begotten Son on the cross.  Listen to the words of Jesus on the cross.

My God, my God, why hast thou forsaken me?  why art thou so far from helping me, and from the words of my roaring.  Psalms 22:1 KJV

And at the ninth hour Jesus cried with a loud voice, saying, Eloi, Eloi, lama sabachthani?  which is being interpreted, My God, my God, why hast thou forsaken me?  Mark 15:35 KJV

David, in Psalms prophesied the very words that Jesus would say on the cross hundreds of years later.

It looked like we were born to lose, but God had mercy on us through His Son, Jesus.  Jesus came and gave us hope.  We are made a winner through Him.

But God commendeth his love toward us, in that, while were yet sinners, Christ died for us.  Romans 5:8 KJV

 

The thief cometh not, but for to steal, and to kill, and to destroy:  I am come that they might have life, and that they might have it more abundantly.  John 10:10 KJV

We win through Him!  Jesus doesn’t want us to lose.  He came so we could have life and not only life, abundant life.  We were born to win.

If you haven’t accepted Jesus as your personal Lord and Savior, I invite you to do so today.  Don’t wait any longer.  You can peace and joy right now.

Pray this prayer:

“Father, I am a sinner.  Forgive my sin.  I believe that your son, Jesus Christ died for me, was resurrected from the dead, is alive and hears my prayer.  I invite Jesus to become Lord of my life, to rule and reign in my heart from this day forward.  Fill me with your Holy Spirit.  I will serve you all the days of my life.  In Jesus’ name I pray.  Amen.”

It’s that simple.  You are now born again.

Did you become a follower of Jesus today?  Please share your testimony. 

The Voice

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

