It was the best of times, it was the worst of times, it was the age of foolishness, it was the epoch of incredulity, it was the season of Light, it was the season of Darkness, it was the spring of hope, it was the winter of despair, we had everything before us, we had nothing before us, we were all going direct to Heaven, we were all going direct the other way-in short, the period was so far like the present period, that some of it noisiest authorities insisted on its being received, for good or for evil, in the superlative degree of comparison only.

This quote is Charles Dickens famous opening sentence from his book A Tale of Two Cities (1859)

I use it because it reminds me of the times we are living in today.

This know also, that in the last days perilous times shall come.  2 Timothy 3:1 KJV

This quote is from the Holy Bible, written by the Apostle Paul and it most accurately describes our present day situation.

I’m writing today because I am very much concerned about the Presidential Election coming up on November 8, 2016 in America.  I have never seen a run for the White House as this in all my years.  It has been odd, to say the least, but we now have basically 2 candidates to vote for, Hillary Clinton or Donald J. Trump.  There are some others, but if you vote for them, you are throwing your vote away.

I will not vote for the one candidate because she is for late term abortion.  For me, that seals the deal, plus I do not agree on any of her other plans…none of them make sense and it will only destroy this great country we call America.  I’ve also looked at her past record while she has served in government office and see nothing positive she has accomplished, plus her attitude for America and American citizens is puzzling.  The very ones she’s called to serve as her civic duty, she has called “Deplorables” and even more puzzling is some Americans will still go to the polls and vote for Hillary Rodham Clinton.

The other candidate, Donald J. Trump has so many accomplishments I cannot list them all in this Blog post, but I will be voting for him because I like him on so many accounts.  I like Donald J. Trump’s personality.  I know many people do not like his personality, but I do.   He is real and he is honest.  He says what he means and means what he says.  I like that.  Give me open, real and honest any day.  The truth is always a winner in my book.  I love that about Donald Trump.  He is a successful businessman…a really successful businessman.  That’s exactly what our country needs right now with the trillion dollar debt the present administration has racked up.  He likes people and people like him.  He has 25-30,000 people at his rally’s…America loves him.  He likes babies.  I like babies.  He’s for life.  I’m for life.   Who isn’t for life?  As weird as it sounds, some are not.  He is against late term abortions and for that one reason alone I would vote for him.

Donald Trump wants to take our country in the right direction.  He has said he will appoint conservative Supreme Court Justices.  We need conservative justices for the survival of religious liberties in America, our family, education and government.

I’m concerned about the future of my children and grandchildren and all of America’s children.  They deserve better and Donald Trump is the man for the highest office in our land.  He is a leader.  His track record proves it.

What do you think?

The Voice

 

 

Leave a Reply

