Where Are You God?

Where are you God? Don’t you see me down here? Do you not care what I’m going through? Don’t you see my pain?
We’ve all felt this way at times in our life and maybe you’ve even asked these questions out loud. People get angry at God when they feel He has distanced Himself from them or think He’s ignoring their cry for help.
You never have to work hard to find God in the good times. Life is wonderful when you get that dream job, you fall in love and get married, your first child is born, etc. It’s as if the face of God is shining on you…as if His favor has been poured out in your life.
But in the hard times, we wonder where He is. And, yes, I know that He will never leave me, nor forsake me. I know that He works all things together for good for those who love Him and are called according to His purpose. I know I should trust Him, cast my cares upon Him, and rest in His presence but when life is falling apart, how in the world are we supposed to practically do that? How are you supposed to get all those scriptures from your head to your anxious heart? 
You are not alone. I want you to know that God can be found when you’re celebrating, when you’re suffering, when you’re transitioning, and when you’re bored completely out of your mind. 
He is found as we engage with the character of Christ, whose life and Spirit direct us to the Father. And I want you to know that God is a good Father. Our life does not always tell that story; but it’s true.  
As someone who has emerged from hell on Earth more than once, I have personally fought to find Him at stages of my life.
If you find yourself asking, where are you God? My advice is grab your Bible, stick your nose in its pages until you find Him and go from head knowledge to revelation knowledge. You’ll find Him in the pages of His own words spoken directly to you. You’ll find comfort and faith in the pages of His Word.

Leave a Reply

