Can I share with you from my heart? Okay, I’m assuming you said “yes”.😊 Some of you read my post this morning about hard times and not getting discouraged. I appreciate the Likes and Comments but that’s not why I do it. My scripture post and comments are to help others…to bring some encouragement and remind you that God is still there and He still loves you. The Lord knows in this day and time we all need an encouraging word! Some of you never hear that and that’s why I post. 
Back to sharing…a few years ago I was bombarded with one trial after another. It was as if the devil was splattering me in the face with one rock filled snowball after another. Yes, some kids use to do that when I was little…not fair, but neither is the devil. I was taking a pounding but I kept reading my Bible, I kept praising Jesus, I kept going to church, I kept on smiling and I continued to pray and worship Him. It seemed like the heavens were brass. The devil would say…nothing is going to change, Jesus has forgotten you, your going to lose this time, and blah, blah, blah. I turned a deaf ear to his threats and lies and kept standing in faith. It was extremely difficult when I saw others getting their blessings, but I knew in my heart of hearts that God hadn’t forgotten me and that He would come through just like He promised in His Word. I grew even more closer to Him bc I stuck my nose in the Bible throughout the day. Whenever I felt especially low I took a double dose of His Word and praised Him extremely loud. I wanted the devil to see he had not won! 
I know this is long but I came through everyone of those trials with sweet victory…not because of me but because of my strength in Jesus Christ and the promise of His Word. πŸ™ŒπŸΌπŸ™ŒπŸΌπŸ™ŒπŸΌ
I share this to encourage you to stay faithful to God. He is a faithful God and He will never fail you!

Leave a Reply

